Soothing Shadows

“There are some things your mind has been hiding from you.”
― Obert Skye,
Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo

I captured this photo at the same time I got the one used in my post on August 18th. The onset of the rising sun is more pronounced here, as are the hues and tones I exploited in post production. I hope you enjoy these soothing shadows.

"Soothing Shadows", Nikon D800, ISO 250, f/13 at 1/80sec., 28mm

“Soothing Shadows”, Nikon D800, ISO 250, f/13 at 1/80sec., 28mm

=^..^=
Photographing people, places, pets and ponderings
throughout Central Florida.

Many of the photos on my blog are now offered on Etsy.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider sharing it.

2 comments

  1. Hello Earl,
    Oh, this is lovely. Very soothing, and it also has (in my humble opinion) a dreamy feel to it. I remember the photo from the 18th, and I like them both. As always, thanks for sharing. It’s the perfect way to wrap up Saturday night here 🙂

    Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

