Little Cowboy

“I said I wanted to be a cowboy when I grew up… Mom said I would have to choose.”
—Unknown

During my photo-wandering at the Osceola County Fair in Kissimmee this past weekend, I noticed this young cowboy, whose parents so graciously permitted me to photograph him. Perhaps I got a little over-zealous in processing the image, but the fact is, I rather like the result. I’m hopeful you will like it, too.

"Little Cowboy",  Nikon D700, ISO 160, f/2.8 at 1/1600th sec.,116mm

“Little Cowboy”, Nikon D700, ISO 160, f/2.8 at 1/1600th sec.,116mm

=^..^=

Photographing people, places, pets and ponderings throughout Central Florida.

2 comments

  1. Hello Earl,
    What a handsome young fellow! I’m glad his parents allowed you to photograph him. I love how you processed this shot too. You know how much I love sepia (and b&w photos) 🙂
    Thanks so much for bringing a smile to my face tonight!

    Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

