Headshots: Reggie

I took these headshots of Reggie last weekend using a single remote softbox fitted to a Nikon SB-900 Speedlight and a Nikon SB-700 Speedlight mounted on-camera, modified with a Gary Fong Lightsphere. Since I haven’t posted in a few days due to my time being taken by a few projects I’m working on, I thought I’d share these with you. I hope you like them.

Reggie-29-copyright2014_earlharrisphotography

Reggie-28-copyright2014_earlharrisphotography

=^..^=
Photographing people, places, pets and ponderings.

Booking family, personal, business and pet portrait sittings throughout Central Florida
…and actor’s headshots!

Many of the photos on my blog are now available on Etsy.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider sharing it.

3 comments

  1. Hello Earl,
    These are great! I can get a feel for Reggie’s personality and aura through these 😀
    May I ask a beginner’s question?
    – My image of a traditional head-shot was that it had to include all of the head in the image. From your experience, is it true?
    Sorry if it sounds ignorant, but I’m willing to be enlightened! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks and great question, Takami! I thought the same initially, but I would suggest taking the lead from the client and delivering what they feel will best suit their objectives. The type of job they are pursuing may dictate their preference; headshots are appearing more and more frequently, I believe, due to social media. They have broad appeal for a broader spectrum than for the traditional actors headshot. Real estate agents seem to increasingly be using a headshot on their business card or social media pages, for example. So there you have my opinion, for what it’s worth. 😄 I would like hearing how others would answer this question.

      Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

