Beauty in Flames

Some new friends invited me to accompany them on a visit to Walt Disney World’s Epcot Center yesterday. I had not been to Epcot in at least 16 years, so the offer of a no-cost employee pass and a day enjoying good company was welcome. The 2014 Flower & Garden Festival is currently underway and much to my surprise, the flowers with real wow-factor were scarce. Based on past experience, I had much higher expectations from the Disney landscape designers. Thankfully, the fun surpassed the flowers, so I’m good — though I had hoped for a handful of striking flower photos.

In my opinion, this bromeliad was queen of the show. If my memory isn’t failing me, it’s a Vriesea ‘Tiffany’. I’d have called it ‘Flaming Queen’.

"Beauty in Flames", Nikon D800, ISO 800, f/5.6 at 1/1000 sec., 145mm

“Beauty in Flames”, Nikon D800, ISO 800, f/5.6 at 1/1000 sec., 145mm
Click on the image to view larger size and available print options.

=^,,^=
Photographing people, places, pets and ponderings.

Booking family, personal, business and pet portrait sittings throughout Central Florida.

Please vote for this blog in the Cool Photo Blog Awards – just click here. Thank you for supporting and sharing “I Shutter at the Thought!“.

2 comments

Please share your comments and suggestions!

