Forward to the Past

This is the third and final image I’ll be posting from the Pine Castle Pioneer Days event I attended Sunday. Walking past one of the seating areas, I spotted this awkward intersection of history and modern convenience. I subjected myself to far too many hours watching Little House on the Prairie as a child, and I don’t recall Michael Landon ever going into Oleson’s Mercantile for a cold Aquafina or Dasani bottled water. I bet he would have liked to, though.

"Forward to the Past", Nikon D800, ISO 200, f/18 at 1/25 sec., 210 mm

“Forward to the Past”, Nikon D800, ISO 200, f/18 at 1/25 sec., 210 mm
Click the photo to view it at a larger size.

=^,,^=
Photographing people, places, pets and ponderings.

Booking family, personal, business and pet portrait sittings throughout Central Florida.

If you like today’s post, please share it; there are convenient sharing buttons below.

Vote for this blog in the Cool Photo Blog Awards – just click here — there’s nothing else to it! Thank you.

Thanks for visiting I Shutter at the Thought!. Please come back again.

2 comments

Please share your comments and suggestions!

