Do Angels Daydream?

“Nothing makes time pass or shortens the way like a thought that absorbs in itself all the faculties of the one who is thinking. External existence is then like a sleep of which this thought is the dream. Under its influence, time has no more measure, space has no more distance.”
― Alexandre Dumas, The Three Musketeers

I didn’t care for this photo at all initially, but after just a few minutes of twerking with it (unfortunately, Miley Cyrus was playing on iTunes Radio as I worked in OnOne’s Perfect Photo Suite 8), I ended up quite pleased. I hope you enjoy.

"Do Angels Daydream?" [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800, ISO 200, f/14 at 1/100 sec., 230mm

“Do Angels Daydream?” Nikon D800, ISO 200, f/14 at 1/100 sec., 230mm
Click here for a larger view.

If you enjoyed today’s photo, please share this post.

=^,,^=
Photographing people, places, pets and ponderings.

Booking family, individual, business and pet portrait sittings throughout Central Florida.

Let’s Socialize

You’ll find me on Instagram at @earlharrisphoto, posting photos captured and edited on my iPhone. I post a lot of photos of cats there, too. #herekittykitty #instagramcats

I tweet and Twitter from @earlharrisphoto

And there’s always Facebook

Please vote for this blog in the Cool Photo Blog Awards – just click here and it’s done. Many thanks for your support!

2 comments

    1. I’m happy to share what I did, Tony; thank you for being interested.
      I took what was a pretty boring original photo, and made it interesting using PPS’ Perfect Effects module. The photo was shot at f/14, which rendered a lot of detail in the background. I used the blur and bokeh filters to obscure the background and make it look more like a backdrop. I used the Glow filter to add luster and some smoothing to the angel bust. Finally, I added the rawhide texture overlay – scaled as large as it will go – to the overall image and finished it off with the addition of a subtle vignette.

      Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

