Light Feathers

I’m continuing today’s earlier pondering of those large and wonderful Florida Sandhill cranes. I would urge you to click on the photo to view it at a larger size – it really does look better. I like the way the slow shutter speed added flow, texture and motion to their bodies and wings. The B&W conversion came about because I wanted them to really stand out from their surroundings and exploit the contrast of light and dark.

Tomorrow, I’ll be starting a week of daily posts dedicated to my favorite four-legged friends. If you’re a fan of cats, you’ll want to come back.

"Light Feathers" [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800 ISO 200, f/5.6 at 1/50 sec., 230mm Buy this Image here.

“Light Feathers” [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800 ISO 200, f/5.6 at 1/50 sec., 230mm
Buy this image here.

=^,,^=
Photographing people, places, pets and ponderings.

Booking individual, couples, family and business portrait sittings.

Thanks for visiting I Shutter at the Thought!

Please Be Social!

You can find me on Instagram at @earlharrisphoto, posting photos captured and edited on my iPhone. I seem to be posting a lot of photos of cats there. #herekittykitty #instagramcats

I’m tweeting and Twittering at @earlharrisphoto

Put some graffiti on my Facebook wall.

Please share your comments and suggestions!

