Getting My Ducks in a Row

Christmas is just 2 weeks away, and  I’ve felt guilty because I haven’t started  and don’t want to start shopping.  Although I’m getting nowhere fast on that front, I did finally get some paperwork taken care of that had stacked up on my desk. I hung the “Bah humbug!” sign my dear sister gave me on the front door, simultaneously beginning and completing my holiday decorating chores. I fertilized the orchids this morning;  their appearance reminded me yesterday that I’ve neglected to do it since James passed away in September. I started feeding his beloved “Forest Kitties” – a feral cat colony residing a mile or so from the house that he ensured had clean food and water daily over those too-few months the cancer was in remission; and portrait bookings have picked up, at least for the time being. And I’m trying to get out more to take pictures for fun – for myself; something I had neglected in lieu of the need to regroup and reorganize in solitude, prayer and contemplation. That need is still very much present, but I’m attempting to interject a bit of balance from external influences, at times with great difficulty. I need more balance to get through Christmas and New Year’s. I need it to get through today.

"Ducks in a Row" [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800, ISO 140, f/10 at 1/200 sec., 116 mm

“Ducks in a Row” [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800, ISO 140, f/10 at 1/200 sec., 116mm
You can purchase a print here.


Please vote for this blog in the 2013 Cool Photo Blog Awards – just click here and you’ve voted. Thanks for your support!

=^,,^=
Now booking individual, couples, family and business portrait sessions for 2014

Current Social Engagements

Find me on Instagram at @EarlHarrisPhoto, where I am posting photos (including lots of kitty pics!) captured and edited solely on my iPhone. #herekittykitty #instagramcats

Tweeting from @EarlHarrisPhoto

2 comments

Please share your comments and suggestions!

