The Hayes Boys

It wasn’t until after I took this photo and was processing it that I noticed it, actually. It’s the brightest thing on the truck and I missed the chromed announcement: “Hayes Boys”. Now I am curious and left without answers.

Who are the Hayes boys? Why was St. Cloud’s downtown strip so empty of people that day? Was it linked to the arrival of the Hayes boys? Had I been in danger while I walked casually along taking photos, perhaps unknowingly capturing a crime scene? Or perhaps they were more like the Duke boys of bygone TV fame: hazardous, but only to themselves. Benevolently troublesome. Good ol’ boys. Or maybe they were none of that. They could just be normal guys with a cool old truck. But if that was so, then I’d need to rely solely on my imagination to come up with something to write about when I used the photo on my blog. What to do…

"The Hayes Boys" [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800, ISO 320, f/7.1 at 1/50 sec., 50 mm

“The Hayes Boys” [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800, ISO 320, f/7.1 at 1/50 sec., 50 mm

YIKES!!! Time is running out! PLEASE vote for this blog in the 2013 Cool Photo Blog Awards – just click here and it’s done.

=^,,^=

Observable Social Behavior

Follow me on Instagram at @EarlHarrisPhoto, where I am posting photos captured and edited on my iPhone – and it includes a lot of cats. #herekittykitty #instagramcats

Tweet me on Twitter: @EarlHarrisPhoto

I’m also on Facebook.

Thanks for stopping by!

Please share your comments and suggestions!

