Halloween Fright Face by Alex

“I’ll bet living in a nudist colony takes all the fun out of Halloween.”
— Author Unknown

Last night, I went out to Old Town in hopes of finding some people strolling about in costumes. As it turned out, the only person in costume I ran into was this guy, who had quite an impressive airbrushed attitude on his face. “Alex Airbrush” is the artist behind this face. He has a booth at the Main Gate Flea Market on Highway 192 in Kissimmee (5401 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway / www.AlexAirbrush.com).

When searching for a quote to use with this post, I chose the one above simply because I realized face and body paints have probably rendered it incorrect and obsolete. In fact, I’m thinking that thanks to body paint, nudist colonies are probably among the most interesting places one could find oneself on Halloween! Perhaps next year I should look into a photographic excursion; it would certainly bring a whole new dimension to how I think about exposure settings.

"Fright Face by Alex" [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800, ISO 3200, f/2.5 at 1/60 sec., 85 mm

“Fright Face by Alex” [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D800, ISO 3200, f/2.5 at 1/60 sec., 85 mm

=^,,^=

 

Find me (and a lot of cat pics) on Instagram at @EarlHarrisPhoto, where I am posting photos captured and edited solely on my iPhone. #instagramcats #herekittykitty

Please share your comments and suggestions!

