A Spot of The Blues

“When all is said and done, you are part of me. That’s the way it was meant to be. People are brought together for a reason, everything happens for a reason. I believe the reason that you and me were brought together was because we complete one another. We fill in each other’s missing spots with love. And if someday God decides to tear us apart, I trust that there is a reason. Cause if there is a reason for love, there is a reason for life beyond it.”
– Author unknown

"A Spot of the Blues" [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/3.3 at 1/1000 sec., 85 mm

“A Spot of The Blues” [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/3.3 at 1/1000 sec., 85 mm

=^,,^=

2 comments

  1. Yes, there is a reason for all of it. I have been wondering about the direction your photography would take when you began posting again. I like your abstracts in general, and this abstract composition in particular (pay no attention to the WordPress avatar I stole from dour old Malevich 😉 ). Would it break the spell if I were to ask what the scale of the subject is? Is it a bottlecap or a battleship?

    Like

    1. It was an electrical outlet cover (presumably for an outdoor light), about 4 inches across on a yellow stucco wall. I made it look “earth-ish” in post, or at least that was the intent: to make the disc appear abstractly planet-like.
      Thanks for your comment, Carl. I’m happy you like the image. As for my direction, I’m still looking for it. 🙂

      Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

