Your Shopping Cart is Empty

I’d like to get four people who do cart wheels very good, and make a cart.
— Mitch Hedberg

I went with a square crop on this photo to give it more of a visual, Internet icon-like feeling. Then I found the Mitch Hedberg quote and it was perfect in another respect: I’m the guy that ALWAYS get the most rotten cart any shop has in its fleet. The other day, after a trip up and down one aisle at the grocery store, I went back and exchanged a wholly defective, loudly complaining cart for the last one remaining in the stall. It was worse, and after a push of about 10 feet, I quickly changed my mind. Of course, the cart I’d just given up was simultaneously squeaked away by another shopper.

"Shopping Cart" [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/3.3 at 1/1000 sec., 85 mm

“Shopping Cart” [Click the image to enlarge/reduce its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/3.3 at 1/1000 sec., 85 mm

=^,,^=

Still begging for your vote in the 2013 COOL PHOTOBLOG AWARDS. There’s nothing to fill out, no gimmicks, no requests for your email address – just a simple click and you’re done. THANK YOU for your support!

I’m now on Instagram at @EarlHarrisPhoto, where I am posting photos captured and edited solely on my iPhone. This tends to include quite a few cat photos, so if you’re so inclined…

Please share your comments and suggestions!

