Street Portraiture: Faces of Kissimmee, #28

Getting Joseph’s street portrait took a bit of a different course than the others in this series, so far: Joseph stopped me rather than the other way around. He wanted to compliment me on my standard footwear: well-worn Converse All Star “Chuck Taylors”. My shoe-of-choice since the late 1970’s, there are currently six pairs in my closet, ranging from black to camouflage; hi-tops and lo-tops. I immediately noticed he had a kind face and a wonderful, natural sparkle in his eyes. Instantaneously, it became my goal to capture it to share with others.

Though he told me he didn’t have a computer and would probably never see my blog, Joseph was happy to let me take the photograph.

“Joseph” [Click image to enlarge or reduce its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 1250, f/6.7 at 1/500 sec., 85 mm

=^,,^=

Please share your comments and suggestions!

