Street Portraiture: Faces of Kissimmee, #16

I watched Paul for about 5 minutes before I caught up with him and asked if I could take a photo. Employed by the City of Kissimmee, he was making his way down the center median on Broadway, gathering the trash others had carelessly left behind. I knew Bette Sprinkle would have been pleased by his efforts.

I approached him and quickly introduced myself and my project. He gave me permission to take his photo, so I hurried to meter the shot and release the shutter. In those few seconds, I captured what is one of my favorite photos in this series so far. 

"Paul" [Click image to enlarge or reduce its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/2.0 at 1/500 sec., 85 mm

“Paul” [Click image to enlarge or reduce its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/2.0 at 1/500 sec., 85 mm

=^..^=

_______________________

Professional photographers consistently recommend
MANFROTTO TRIPODS & ACCESSORIES
Click here to see great prices from Amazon.com

_______________________

Like Earl Harris Photography on Facebook

2 comments

  1. Another great genuine smile!  Early you really do capture the happiness in somone’s face.

    ________________________________

    Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

