Street Portraiture: Faces of Kissimmee, #10

“I wish they’d had electric guitars in cotton fields back in the good old days. A whole lot of things would’ve been straightened out.”
– Jimi Hendrix

I found Mike standing outside his downtown apartment building. He agreed to my request to take his picture, adding that he had come outside to smoke a cigarette. I guessed that was an explanation for the guitar, which must have already been in hand when he came outside. In any case, it was the first time I’ve ever encountered someone standing on their lawn strumming an electric guitar. With or without a cigarette. Though completely irrelevant to the moment, I thought of my favorite Jimi Hendrix quote as I took the shot.

"Mike" [Click to enlarge/shrink size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/1.8 at 1/1500 sec., 85 mm

“Mike” [Click to enlarge/shrink size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/1.8 at 1/1500 sec., 85 mm

=^,,^=

Now on Amazon.com:
SanDisk Ultra 64 GB Micro SD:
Save 47% plus get free shipping

Please Like Earl Harris Photography on Facebook

A MESSAGE TO DOWNTOWN KISSIMMEE BUSINESS OWNERS

As I continue this series, I want to “get inside” downtown Kissimmee. Are you a downtown business owner who would like to have faces from your business included in this project? If so, please fill out and submit the following Contact Form.

Please share your comments and suggestions!

