Street Portraiture: Faces of Kissimmee, #6

I was just about to walk away from the train station while I was out on my photo-walk the other day, when I turned my head and saw her. She was sitting on some steps, concentrating on typing a text message at a speed I found intimidating even from a distance. The lighting was great, especially the way it bounced up off the pavement and illuminated her face under the brim of her cap. I was hesitant to interrupt her, but couldn’t help myself; I wanted the shot if she’d let me take it.

She took my card, and then came the usual delay that comes as people consider my out-of-the-blue photo request. She said yes – hooray! No sooner had I snapped the shot then she put her head down and went back to her text message. Regrettably, I didn’t interrupt again to ask her name. I hope she sees this and contacts me, as I am rather pleased with her photo and would like her to have a copy.

[Click image to expand/shrink its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/2.8 at 1/1500 sec, 85 mm

[Click image to expand/shrink its size.] Nikon D300, ISO 320, f/2.8 at 1/1500 sec, 85 mm

=^..^=

Save on Genuine Epson Photo Paper at Amazon.com
314qKlfq3jL

Please share your comments and suggestions!

