It was the 80’s. Life was Good. (#3)

I hope when you are my age, you’ll be able to say – as I have been able to say:
We lived in freedom. Our lives were a statement, not an apology.

– [I can’t believe I’m voluntarily quoting] Ronald Reagan

“Old Daytona Beach” had so much more charm than today’s version. One could say the same about the subject of today’s photo, my lifelong friend, John.

“John” Ilford film & chemistry; Nikon Photomic FTN SLR; lots of cassette-taped music; Daytona Beach boardwalk (near the old clock tower); circa 1980.

=^..^=

Prints and greeting cards of my photography are now available from
Photography Prints

Please share your comments and suggestions!

