Perhaps It’s Not Your Most Flattering Look

One of the things I really love about photographing cats is their unpredictability. They can go from nervous to calm faster than your top flash sync speed, but more often it’s the other direction they’re traveling. Cats – at least house cats, anyway – tend to flick their tongues in and out quite a bit when they are nervous. Often it is this action that lets me know I need to spend more time with the animal, ensuring we are comfortable together so I can get the shot I want.

As a result of my volunteer work photographing cats for the Humane Society of Utah, I have dozens of photos of cats with their tongues sticking out. I’m thinking that one day I’ll create a rather large collage out of them.

Nikon D200, ISO 200, 1/60 sec at f/2.8, 50 mm

=^..^=

Rather than stick your tongue out, please let me know
what you think about this photo by using one of the convenient
options available below.

2 comments

  1. It could be worse, Earl. You could be a wedding photographer trying to catch the groom not looking scared half to death. 😉

    Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

