Street Portrait: Ain’t No Hipster

Today’s post features another photo taken while I walked through Sugar House Park on July 4th. Though his shirt proclaims he “ain’t no hipster”, he was looking pretty hip to me. I asked if I could take his photo but I didn’t get his name; I didn’t want to further interrupt the phone call in progress via his earpiece.

It was about 1:00 PM and the sun and shadows were strong, so conditions weren’t the best. But one of the things about street portraiture is that you typically have to deal with the conditions and surroundings as they are.

Nikon D300, ISO 200, 1/350 sec at f/13, 35 mm

=^..^=

www.EarlHarrisPhotography.com

Please share your comments and suggestions!

