Fighting for Liberty?

I was walking through Liberty Park, taking in the wonderful weather and enjoying the sunshine. As I looked around, I noticed something flashy in the sunlight at the base of the small fountain on the south end of the park. As I drew closer, I realized it was a toy, though there were no children anywhere to be seen. By the time I got close enough to it to identify it as a superhero poised for battle, I was uneasily glancing around in search of a supervillian – large or small. I’ve seen “Toy Story”; if something was about to go down in a parallel toy superhero and supervillian universe, I didn’t want to be caught off guard nor in the crossfire.

Determining I was in no apparent danger and that there was no child anywhere nearby that might own the little guy – I didn’t want to be attacked by one of those, either – I carefully approached and took this photo, trying not to feel threatened by his defensive pose and raised fists. After I got the shot, I walked away feeling good in my new knowledge that Salt Lake City has a superhero defending truth, justice and Liberty Park.

Nikon D300, ISO 640, 1/320 sec at f/5.6

=^..^=

Thanks for stopping by I Shutter At The Thought!

I enjoy learning from your critiques of my photos. Please let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment below.

Please share your comments and suggestions!

