Grateful For The Extras

Our highest assurance of the goodness of Providence seems to me to rest in the flowers. All other things, our powers, our desires, our food, are all really necessary for our existence in the first instance. But this rose is an extra. Its smell and its color are an embellishment of life, not a condition of it. It is only goodness which gives extras, and so I say again that we have much to hope from the flowers.
― Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, The Naval Treaty

Nikon D300, ISO 400, 1/250 sec at f/20, 50 mm

People from a planet without flowers would think we must be mad with joy the whole time to have such things about us.
― Iris Murdoch

=^..^=

Please help me expand my blog audience by sharing this post with others.

I invite you to critique my photos and let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment below.
Thanks for visiting I Shutter At The Thought!

Please share your comments and suggestions!

