Weathered Wood

I like to work a lot with wood. I make furniture that falls apart.
I also sew.

– Tim Conway

I have always been fascinated by the texture and variation of old, weathered wood. It has a character, a soul, that has been developed by the passing of age, harsh conditions and long battles against the forces of nature. It has a history – a story, though I’m not sure words can tell it.

Nikon D300, ISO 200, 1/125 sec at f/5.6, 135 mm

=^..^=

If you liked this post, please share it with your friends using one of the convenient links below.

As always, your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated.

2 comments

  1. I was fooled by the tagline “Beautiful, though stained” … you know I can never resist pursuing shadows or The Shadow 🙂 … but once I saw the picture, I was not disappointed. It looks fractal to me; no matter how close or how far away you get, the patterns of weathering look similar, like hidden order in apparent chaos.

    Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

