A Mother’s Tale

To the world you might just be one person,
but to one person you might just be the world.
– Author Unknown

Nikon D300, ISO 200, 2.5 sec at f/13, 29 mm (lit by flashlight)

Today is Mother’s Day in the U.S. My mother and father celebrated their 55th wedding anniversary in April, which I think is pretty incredible. While they were visiting me in Utah last week, I took the opportunity to capture their photo in a way that signifies how I see them: separate yet one. And I thought it would be fitting to highlight my mother – literally and figuratively – in honor of this day.

I hope you enjoy this tribute to my mother and a love that has blessed so many in remarkable ways.

Happy Mother’s Day to every mother, everywhere.

=^..^=

Please visit my on-line photo card shop.

Your comments are always appreciated – they help me learn and improve my craft. Please let me know what you think of this photo – and this post – by leaving a comment below.

3 comments

  1. Thank you Earl. We are so blessed to have such a special son and two wonderful daughters. We love you all.
    Mom and Dad.

    Like

Please share your comments and suggestions!

