Abstract Photography

Lakeside Forest

These images have not been altered in Photoshop, other than the addition of the watermark. They came out of the camera this way; they represent what the camera saw.

I created both images using my Nikon D300’s built-in flash and dragging the shutter with a 1/2-second exposure at f/32, ISO 200. I’m not going to reveal what my subjects were yet, as I believe to do so would influence or alter your perception of the images.

These are my first efforts at total “in camera” abstraction. I invite you to use the comment forum below to let me know what you think!

Aurora Digitalis

3 comments

Please share your comments and suggestions!

